The Super Mario movie’s first-ever trailer is coming next month

An entire year has gone by since the Super Mario movie announcement, and a teaser will finally be shown off next month.

On Thursday, New York Comic Con announced that the Super Mario movie’s first trailer will premiere on Oct. 6, 2022, at 1:00 P.M. PDT // 4:00 P.M. EDT // 8:00 P.M. GMT. Anyone attending the convention can check it out at the Empire Stage come go-time. 

What’ll be in the teaser is anybody’s guess. Thus far, we know the Super Mario film is a joint production between Nintendo and Illumination studios (Minions, Despicable Me). It’ll star Chris Pratt as Mario, along with other big-name actors like Anya Taylor-Joy as Princess Peach and Charlie Day as Luigi.

Join us October 6th at 4pm ET for the teaser trailer premiere of Nintendo & Illumination’s upcoming Super Mario Bros. film, releasing April 7, 2023. pic.twitter.com/1jEFnlvCnU

— New York Comic Con (@NY_Comic_Con) September 22, 2022

The movie was originally coming out this year, but Nintendo delayed it to April 7, 2023. Shigeru Miyamoto, the creator of Mario and many other beloved Nintendo franchises, said it’ll be “well worth the wait” at the time. Unlike the original live-action Super Mario Bros. film – everyone involved what’s to get this new movie right.

There’s been some trepidation online about the movie’s casting, though — specifically, Chris Pratt as Mario. However, Illumination CEO Chris Meledandri claims Pratt will do the character justice.

  Difference in run differential from 2021 tells story of Sox’ sorry season

Written by Kyle Campbell on behalf of GLHF.

List

The 10 worst video game movie adaptations of all time

…read more

Source:: ForTheWin

(Visited 6 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *